top of page
The Beatitudes.png

Message

Matthew 5:9
John Pond, senior pastor
 

Next week...

Matthew 5:10-11

Worship Songs

- House of the Lord
- My King Forever
Gratitude
- Christ Our Hope in life and Death

Christmas Time with JWAY 2023-15.png

Nursery (birth - pre k)

Sundays
- Sunday School | 9:15am - 10:15am
- Worship
 | 10:30am - 11:30am

JWBC Kids (k - grade 6)

Sundays
- Sunday School | 9:15am - 10:15am
- Kid's Worship (k - grade 3) | 10:30am - 11:30am

Sept2021-1253.jpg

MidWeek

JWBC Kids (birth - grade 6)
Wednesdays at 6:30pm 
JWBC Youth (grades 7 - 12)
Wednesdays at 6:30pm  
MidWeek Groups (all adults)
Wednesdays at 6:30pm   

Announcements

MidWeek
July 24 - Children's Tie Dye Night 6:30 pm (dress appropriately)

Cleveland Mission Trip July 20-27
Please pray for: Todd & Dianna Stoner, Kenny Adams, Mark Drennan, Zach Messer, Caitlin King, Payton, Alexa & Bodhi Bailey, Holly Roden, Ayden & Bryce Deerman, Sterling Hershey, Carter & Cooper Malires, Maddie Sanders, Karen Hillis, Ashlyn King & Pam Williams & Jesse Sampson.

TONIGHT - Sunday, July 21
Member's Meeting - 5:00 pm
Homemade Ice CreamFellowship - 6:00 pm

Lord's Supper
Next Sunday (07/28)

Christmas Backpacks
Please help us by packing one, or several backpacks 
for underprivileged children & teens.
Use link below for more information:




Deeper: The Holy Spirit
Sunday Nights in August
4:00-6:00 pm
in the Warehouse


Upcoming Events
Summer Mission Trip Reports 07/31
Raceway Ministry Mission Trip
Interest Meeting 08/11
Church Picnic 09/08
Discover 
Way 09/15

Church Office

Mon. - Thurs. | 8:30am - 4:30pm
Office Phone | (256) 539-5729

C.O.R.E
(Center of Recreation Evangelism)

Monday | 6:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday | 6:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday | closed
Thursday | 6:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday | closed
Saturday | 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

Our Staff

John Pond
Lead Pastor/Elder
jpond@jwbc.org
Lenn2.jpg
Lenn Knight
Associate Pastor
Administration & Missions
lknight@jwbc.org
SarahEvans3.jpg
Sarah Evans
Director of Preschool & Children 
sevans@jwbc.org
GrahamConner Recolored.jpg
Graham Conner
Worship Minister
gconner@jwbc.org
KimPeltack3.jpg
Kim Peltack
Child Development Center Director
kpeltack@jwbc.org
DiannaStoner3 1700.jpg
Dianna Stoner
CORE Director 
dstoner@jwbc.org
Kevin3.jpg
Kevin Gray
Youth & Discipleship Minister 
kgray@jwbc.org

Our Elders

6F7A0508 copy.jpg
Mark DePriest
Elder
6F7A0499 copy.jpg
Charles Kramer
Elder 
6F7A0515 copy.jpg
Jeff Bobo
Elder
bottom of page